The World's #1 Smoke Juice Since 2008
My Cart (0)

Vea® Starter Kit

Quality
Price
Value
236 Review(s)
$59.95
OR

Vea® Starter Kit

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer
Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 236 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24
Best E Cig Ever Review by Sara
Value
Quality
Price

I've been using a Vea for over a year now. Like a dummy I decided to try a new ecig with a tank. 4 batteries and 4 tanks and they quit working within 2 months. I'll never use another e cig except the Vea from now on. I learned my lesson for sure!

(Posted on 4/11/14)

Elegant Upgrade Review by Taylor
Quality
Price
Value

Coming from the blu I wanted something more powerful and with cheaper cartomizers with many flavor options, and the Vea is the perfect solution. Flavors are not only good but they're fresh tasting.. Combined with the powerful Vea you get great vapor - that's really warm, definitely something I had to get used too - and the battery last all day. Couldn't be happier and glad Johnson Creek made it simple with the Vea, because trying to find a mod now-a-days can be too complex from someone who wants a to vape elegantly.

(Posted on 4/9/14)

Mainly disappointing Review by MW
Value
Quality
Price

The Vea was my first departure from electronic cigarettes that mimic traditional cigarettes. I was initially quite pleased with the Vea, but I soon found several reasons to prefer Evod/E-go style electronic cigarettes: 1. I found my Johnson Creek smoke juice flavors tasted better and produced a more satisfying vapor in Evod/E-go style electronic cigarettes than in my Vea. 2. Evod/E-go style 'clearomizers' have nearly twice the capacity of Vea canteens. 3. Compared to my Vea canteens, Evod/E-go style clearomizers seem to allow a higher number of refills before flavor and vapor performance become degraded. 4. The Vea canteens attach to the Vea battery via only one threaded connection at the neck of the battery. This makes the connection very fragile. I have found that even slight impacts are enough to critically stress the connection. The usual result of such an impact and stress is the separation of of the plastic canteen body from its threaded base. What you then end up with is a dead canteen and a mess of wasted smoke juice. The Vea press-on canteen covers do not seem to add sufficient protection to overcome the fragility inhering in the Vea's design. Evod/E-go style electronic cigarettes have a much more secure means of attaching the clearomizer to the battery. First, there is a set of threads that connects the atomizer to the battery neck. (This connection is the same as the connection made between the Vea canteen and battery. In fact, I can use my Vea canteens with Evod/E-go batteries.) Second, another set of threads secures the base of the clearomizer to the battery near the outer diameter of the battery. This dual-connection setup is much more robust than the Vea's single-connection design. Given all the advantages of other electronic cigarette designs, I plan to retire my Vea completely once my current Vea batteries reach the end of their service life. Even now, with the batteries still functioning well, I only use my Vea when at home. The fragility of the design makes the Vea ill-suited for on-the-go vaping. At the end of this rather unflattering review I can say one nice thing about the Vea system. Namely, the ability to use the Vea while its battery recharges is an uncommon and very welcome feature. If Johnson Creek would produce a revised version with canteens that mimic the Evod/E-go clearomizer and its dual-connection point design, I would gladly return to the Vea fold. Until then, however, I can only give the Vea poor marks for value, quality, and price.

(Posted on 4/9/14)

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!! Review by justin
Quality
Price
Value

well a while back i bought an e-cig kit for around 100$. i cant remember the name of it. But it came in a black box with gold trim.

i wanted to stop smoking so badly that i tried it. well wasted my money. so i kept the box it came in because i was so mad i killed 100$.

well i was born 5-31-1981, you do the math. i look like im still 19 years old. But smoking put me in a hospital. i had a collapsed lung from it. i left the hospital after a few days, (chest tubes are not fun!!) and picked up smoking again. i developed a lot of pain due to it and needed another option.

using google like a boss brought me to the vea. happy to say after a month and a few days im still using this thing. And the clear canteens are a God send. I love this item so much i even called up JC just too tell them how impressed i am with it. even how they packaged it told me they are proud to say this is their product. And you know just by looking at it its quality.

The canteens are a bit pricey tho but worth it. I do like their e-liqud and they do have it in glass bottles. But i get my juice from another company purely due to price reasons. If JC stopped putting the liquid into glass bottles and used plastic, it would drop the price and i would buy from them. But 12.99 for a 30ml (plastic) and 19.45 (glass).........bit over priced.

(Posted on 4/2/14)

Even better than I expected Review by james
Value
Quality
Price

After hearing many positive reviews I am pleased to say that when my Vea arrived it surpassed what I was expecting based on high expectations from all those rave reviews.

This set up is very nice, and the components are all high quality. It's a very good looking system when assembled and works better than anything I have used so far. This is exactly what I was looking for!

I am very happy with everything about this unit, from the presentation/storage box to the vaping unit itself.

Top notch!

(Posted on 3/22/14)

Vea Hype! Review by Max
Value
Quality
Price

Hello vapers, My name is max and I have been a smoker for 5 years now, really am getting sick and tired of smelling like cigs all the time. I just got my vea in the mail after 4 long days. I was so excited to try the 2.4ohm canteens (cool) so i wripped one of those bad boys open, I filled it to the .8 line and started vaping. It didnt make much vapor at all... I was really shocked. Aftter .1 juice was smoked. The canteen started spitting hot Juice onto my tounge with every slight inhail. After the 3rd spit, I got really frusterated and had to open the 2nd/out of 3 canteen. I filled it up with the same Juice and it is vaping like a champ! The first canteen i had recieved was a dud or something. I really havnt experieced anything other than this downside with JC, just wish I could get a free canteen because of all this mayham. (Juice is always great along with customer service) Hope you all a happy vape! -Max

(Posted on 3/14/14)

Great Review by Patrick
Value
Quality
Price

I just received mine today switching from v2 brand what a huge difference A+ all the way Great product you can tell they put some time and thought into this one

(Posted on 2/27/14)

Why did I wait so long? Review by Karin
Value
Quality
Price

I was able to <switch from> smoking after 25 years thank to e-cigs. I can't tell you how many brands I tried, but my favorite taste was Blu. Due to faulty batteries and a crap return policy, I must have purchased at least seven or eight starter kits and countless refills. I read that Johnson Creek made the smoke juice for Blu, and here I am ... in love with my Vea and Blu free. The battery life, the vapor, the ease of use, and variety of flavors are incredible. It's a lot bigger and clunkier than a typical disposable or refillable e-cig, but the trade off is worth it. No more battery panic and no more refills, refills, refills. I was an American Spirit smoker and my favorites are the Red Oak Domestic and the Red Oak Tennessee Cured. If you're reading reviews before purchasing, the price is great, delivery is super quick, and it's so easy to use. You won't be sorry!

(Posted on 2/27/14)

excellent product,excellent company,amazing customer service and shipping times Review by karyl
Value
Quality
Price

me and my wife have had or vea's for two months now and we absolutely love it.we havent smoked a cigarrette since we got it.we love your product and your company.keep up the good work and we will continue to buy all of our vaping needs from you folks.

(Posted on 2/21/14)

Used to love these Review by Allan
Value
Quality
Price

I have used the Vea for about 6 months now. In the beginning I was a huge fan. When you compare the Vea to the Blu e-cigs there is no comparison. However, I never felt the Vea was consistent in the vapor produced. We have a huge group that vape at work and I noticed they were all getting much better vapor hits then I was. I recently bought a variable voltage battery and what a huge difference. The Vea is under powered in my opinion. I will NEVER use anything other than Johnson Creek Juice but they really need to step up the Vea for me to consider it again.

(Posted on 2/19/14)

Share Your
Experience

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

You must be 18 to shop on our website.

Please verify your birthdate.